政策

Konexus 隐私政策

Konexus, Inc(以下简称"我们") 致力于为 GDPR 做好准备。我们已经审查了我们的业务流程并确认了我们对合规性的承诺,包括个人访问其个人数据的权利、被遗忘的权利、数据可移植性的权利以及被告知违规的权利。
青岛青橙创新信息科技有限公司是Konexus安卓应用程序在中国的应用分发服务商。
编制本隐私政策是为了更好地服务于那些关心他们的"个人身份信息"(PII)如何在网上被使用的人。如美国隐私法和信息安全中所述,PII 是可以单独使用或与其他信息一起用于识别、联系或定位单个人,或在上下文中识别个人的信息。请仔细阅读我们的隐私政策,以清楚了解我们如何根据我们的网站收集、使用、保护或以其他方式处理您的个人身份信息。

我们从访问我们网站或应用程序的人那里收集哪些个人信息?

  • 名字和姓氏
  • 电子邮件地址)
  • 手机
  • 家庭电话
  • 工作电话
  • 公共安全和天气通知的地址或位置
  • 首选语言
  • 首选天气严重性和事件类型

我们什么时候收集信息?

当您填写表格或在我们的网站或应用程序上输入信息时,或者当您注册或注册警报时,我们会从您那里收集信息。
当您与我们的移动应用程序或网站互动时,我们还可能使用第三方分析服务来自动接收和存储某些信息。这些信息可能包括但不限于:
  • 设备 IP 地址和/或位置
  • 申请会话时长
  • 无线运营商名称
  • 设备的型号名称和制造商,以及其操作系统版本
  • 某些包、类、方法和线程名称
  • 唯一的实例标识符

我们如何使用您的信息?

此信息用于允许我们的客户向用户发送与天气、紧急事件和社区信息相关的通知。在某些情况下,我们使用位置信息向特定地理定位区域的用户发送通知。我们还可能使用收集的信息来更好地了解应用程序的使用情况,以便我们改进服务。
我们不会分享或出售这些信息

我们如何保护您的信息?

我们从不要求提供信用卡号码。我们使用常规的恶意软件和安全扫描。
您的个人信息包含在安全网络后面,只有少数对此类系统具有特殊访问权限的人员才能访问,并且需要对信息保密。此外,您提供的所有敏感/信用信息均通过安全套接层 (SSL) 技术加密。当用户输入、提交或访问他们的信息时,我们会实施各种安全措施,以维护您的个人信息的安全。所有交易均通过网关提供商处理,不会在我们的服务器上存储或处理。

用户如何请求删除他们的数据?

  • 可以将正式请求发送至support@konexus.com
  • 授权的支持团队成员可以根据他们的请求删除全部或部分用户的个人数据。
  • 用户只能请求删除他们的电子邮件、手机等。
  • 用户可以要求删除他们的所有数据。

我们使用"cookies"吗?

是的。 Cookie 是网站或其服务提供商通过您的 Web 浏览器(如果您允许)传输到您的计算机硬盘驱动器的小文件,使网站或服务提供商的系统能够识别您的浏览器并捕获和记住某些信息。例如,我们使用 cookie 来帮助我们记住和处理您购物车中的商品。它们还用于帮助我们根据之前或当前的网站活动了解您的偏好,从而使我们能够为您提供改进的服务。我们还使用 cookie 来帮助我们编译有关网站流量和网站交互的汇总数据,以便我们在未来提供更好的网站体验和工具。
我们使用 cookie 来了解和保存用户偏好以供将来访问。您可以选择让您的计算机在每次发送 cookie 时向您发出警告,或者您可以选择关闭所有 cookie。您可以通过浏览器设置执行此操作。由于每个浏览器都略有不同,请查看浏览器的帮助菜单以了解修改 cookie 的正确方法。
如果用户在他们的浏览器中禁用 cookie:如果您关闭 cookie,一些使您的网站体验更高效的功能可能无法正常运行。

第三方披露、链接和跟踪

  • 我们不会将您的个人身份信息出售、交易或以其他方式转让给外部各方。
  • 我们不会在我们的网站或应用程序中包含或提供第三方产品或服务。
  • 我们不允许第三方行为跟踪。

数据处置

数据保留/销毁政策取决于客户的类型。
  • 政府客户:根据政府规定,Konexus 将在服务终止后保留政府客户的所有数据十年。数据快照将根据要求提供给以前的政府客户。数据快照只会提供给客户,不会提供给任何其他方。
  • 非政府客户: Konexus 将根据客户的偏好保留或销毁客户数据。

移动应用程序权限

我们的移动应用程序(iOS、Android)的某些功能需要应用程序权限,包括但不限于:
  • 设备存储(读/写):当用户想要在消息中附加文件或照片时,我们会请求访问设备存储。
  • 设备位置(应用内):当用户想要在消息中包含他们当前的位置时,我们会请求访问位置。我们还请求访问位置以(可选)在地图上相对于其他与位置相关的消息显示设备位置。
  • 设备位置(背景):一些客户使用我们的应用程序向其组织的用户发送地理定位消息,这需要应用程序在不使用应用程序时定期请求设备的位置。此功能仅供选择,这意味着个人用户无需授予此权限,并且可以自行决定授予此权限。

加州在线隐私保护法

CalOPPA 是美国第一部要求商业网站和在线服务发布隐私政策的州法律。该法律的影响范围远远超出加利福尼亚州,要求在美国(以及可以想象的世界)运营从加利福尼亚州消费者那里收集个人身份信息的网站的任何个人或公司在其网站上发布显眼的隐私政策,准确说明所收集的信息以及那些与之共享的个人或公司。查看更多信息: https ://consumercal.org/california-online-privacy-protection-act-caloppa/#sthash.0FdRbT51.dpuf
根据 CalOPPA,我们同意以下内容: 用户可以匿名访问我们的网站。创建此隐私政策后,我们将在我们的主页上或至少在进入我们网站后的第一个重要页面上添加指向它的链接。我们的隐私政策链接包含"隐私"一词,可以在上面指定的页面上轻松找到。您将在我们的隐私政策页面上收到任何隐私政策更改的通知。您可以通过登录您的帐户更改您的个人信息。
COPPA(儿童在线隐私保护法) 在收集 13 岁以下儿童的个人信息时,儿童在线隐私保护法 (COPPA) 让父母能够控制。美国消费者保护机构联邦贸易委员会执行 COPPA 规则,该规则阐明了网站和在线服务运营商必须采取哪些措施来保护儿童的在线隐私和安全。我们不专门向 13 岁以下的儿童推销。
公平信息实践:公平信息实践原则构成了美国隐私法的支柱,其中包含的概念在全球数据保护法的发展中发挥了重要作用。了解公平信息实践原则及其实施方式对于遵守保护个人信息的各种隐私法至关重要。
为了符合公平信息惯例,如果发生数据泄露,我们将采取以下响应措施:我们将在 1 个工作日内通过电子邮件通知您。我们还同意个人补救原则,该原则要求个人有权对不遵守法律的数据收集者和处理者依法追究可执行的权利。这一原则不仅要求个人对数据用户拥有可执行的权利,而且还要求个人可以诉诸法院或政府机构来调查和/或起诉数据处理者的违规行为。

联系我们

如果对本隐私政策有任何疑问,您可以使用以下信息与我们联系。
本文档最后更新于 2022-02-28

Konexus Privacy Policy

Konexus, Inc (hereinafter referred to as "we") is committed to being GDPR ready. We have reviewed our business processes and confirm our commitment to compliance, including an individual's right to access their personal data, their right to be forgotten, their right to data portability, and their right to be notified of a breach.
青岛青橙创新信息科技有限公司是Konexus安卓应用程序在中国的应用分发服务商。
This privacy policy has been compiled to better serve those who are concerned with how their 'Personally Identifiable Information' (PII) is being used online. PII, as described in US privacy law and information security, is information that can be used on its own or with other information to identify, contact, or locate a single person, or to identify an individual in context. Please read our privacy policy carefully to get a clear understanding of how we collect, use, protect or otherwise handle your Personally Identifiable Information in accordance with our website.

What personal information do we collect from the people that visit our website or app?

  • First and Last Name
  • Email address(es)
  • Cell Phone
  • Home Phone
  • Work Phone
  • Address or Location for public safety and weather notifications
  • Preferred language
  • Preferred weather severities and event types

When do we collect information?

We collect information from you when you fill out a form or enter information on our website or app, or when you register or sign up for alerts.
When you interact with our mobile app or website, we may also use third-party analytics services to automatically receive and store certain information. This information may include, but is not limited to:
  • Device IP Address and/or location
  • Length of application session
  • Wireless carrier's name
  • The device's model name and manufacturer, and its operating system version
  • Certain package, class, method, and thread names
  • A unique instance identifier

How do we use your information?

This information is used to allow our customers to send users notifications related to weather, emergency events, and community information. In some cases, we use location information to send notifications to users in a specific geo-targeted area. We may also use information collected to better understand how the applications are used so that we can improve our services.
We do not share or sell this information

How do we protect your information?

We never ask for credit card numbers. We use regular Malware and Security Scanning.
Your personal information is contained behind secured networks and is only accessible by a limited number of persons who have special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential. In addition, all sensitive/credit information you supply is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology. We implement a variety of security measures when a user enters, submits, or accesses their information to maintain the safety of your personal information. All transactions are processed through a gateway provider and are not stored or processed on our servers.

How can users request to delete their data?

  • A formal request can be sent to support@konexus.com. We will delete the requested data within 120 days upon receiving the request.
  • Authorized support team members can remove all or some of the user's personal data based on their request.
  • Users may request only their email, cell phone, etc. be removed.
  • Users may request all of their data be removed.

Do we use 'cookies'?

Yes. Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computer's hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the site's or service provider's systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information. For instance, we use cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart. They are also used to help us understand your preferences based on previous or current site activity, which enables us to provide you with improved services. We also use cookies to help us compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so we can offer better site experiences and tools in the future.
We use cookies to understand and save user preferences for future visits. You can choose to have your computer warn you each time a cookie is being sent, or you can choose to turn off all cookies. You do this through your browser settings. Since each browser is a little different, look at your browser's Help Menu to learn the correct way to modify your cookies.
If users disable cookies in their browser: If you turn cookies off, some of the features that make your site experience more efficient may not function properly.

Third-party disclosure, links, and tracking

  • We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer your Personally Identifiable Information to outside parties.
  • We do not include or offer third-party products or services on our website or app.
  • We do not allow third-party behavioral tracking.

Data disposition

Data retention / destruction policy depends on the type of client.
  • Government Clients: All data for government clients is retained by Konexus for ten years after service termination, by government regulation. Data snapshots will be provided to previous government clients upon request. Data snapshots will only be provided to the client, and not to any other party.
  • Non-government Clients: Konexus will retain or destroy client data based on the client's preference.

Mobile Application Permissions and Data

Certain features of our mobile apps (iOS, Android) require application permissions, including but not limited to:
  • Device storage (read/write): When users want to attach files or photos as part of a message, we request access to device storage.
  • Device location (in-app): When users want to include their current location as part of a message, we request access to location. We also request access to location to (optionally) show the device location on a map relative to other location-related messages.
  • Device location (background): Some customers use our app to send out geo-targeted messages to their organization's users, which requires the app to periodically request the device's location while the app is not in use. This feature is opt-in only, meaning indvidual users are not required to grant this permission and may do so at their sole discretion.
  • Installed applications: On Android, the library that we use for app authentication (AppAuth-Android) retrieves the list of installed apps in order to open the correct browser.
  • Device ID: We use the device ID (Android, iOS) to uniquely identify the device for push notifications and for analytics purposes.

California Online Privacy Protection Act

CalOPPA is the first state law in the nation to require commercial websites and online services to post a privacy policy. The law's reach stretches well beyond California to require any person or company in the United States (and conceivably the world) that operates websites collecting Personally Identifiable Information from California consumers to post a conspicuous privacy policy on its website stating exactly the information being collected and those individuals or companies with whom it is being shared. See more at: https://consumercal.org/california-online-privacy-protection-act-caloppa/#sthash.0FdRbT51.dpuf
According to CalOPPA, we agree to the following: Users can visit our site anonymously. Once this privacy policy is created, we will add a link to it on our home page or as a minimum, on the first significant page after entering our website. Our Privacy Policy link includes the word 'Privacy' and can easily be found on the page specified above. You will be notified of any Privacy Policy changes on our Privacy Policy Page. You can change your personal information by logging in to your account.
COPPA (Children Online Privacy Protection Act) When it comes to the collection of personal information from children under the age of 13 years old, the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) puts parents in control. The Federal Trade Commission, United States' consumer protection agency, enforces the COPPA Rule, which spells out what operators of websites and online services must do to protect children's privacy and safety online. We do not specifically market to children under the age of 13 years old.
Fair Information Practices: The Fair Information Practices Principles form the backbone of privacy law in the United States, and the concepts they include have played a significant role in the development of data protection laws around the globe. Understanding the Fair Information Practice Principles and how they should be implemented is critical to comply with the various privacy laws that protect personal information.
In order to be in line with Fair Information Practices, we will take the following responsive action should a data breach occur: We will notify you via email within 1 business day. We also agree to the Individual Redress Principle which requires that individuals have the right to legally pursue enforceable rights against data collectors and processors who fail to adhere to the law. This principle requires not only that individuals have enforceable rights against data users, but also that individuals have recourse to courts or government agencies to investigate and/or prosecute non-compliance by data processors.

Contacting Us

If there are any questions regarding this privacy policy, you may contact us using the information below.
This document was last updated on 2022-09-15