This article covers the four task lists permissions that a user can be assigned, what they mean, and how to use them.
Task List Permissions Overview
- There are four permissions that a user can be assigned when they are added to an ad-hoc task list or task list template:
- These four permissions are both user/role level and task list template permissions.
- When a task list is activated, Activators, Assignees, and Watchers will receive a push notification on their mobile device.
Please contact Customer Support at 1-877-840-2041 if assistance is needed to set up user/role permissions.
Users with the Task List Manager permission are given the ability to create new ad-hoc task lists and task list templates. When a user is added to a task list template as a Manager, they will have access to view and edit the template.
Users with the Task List Activator permission will be able to activate ad-hoc task lists as well as task list templates. When a user is added to a task list template as an Activator, they will be given view-only access with the ability to activate the templates that they are added to. These users will also be able to monitor the completion of the activated task lists they are added to. See Watcher for more information.
Users with the Task List Assignee permission will not be able to create or view task list templates or ad-hoc task lists. When an Assignee is added to a task list, they will be able to complete, skip, or comment on the tasks within.
Users with the Task List Watcher permission will not be able to create task list templates or ad-hoc task lists. When a Watcher is added to a task list, they will monitor completion and view individual tasks' status and comments.